The names of the eight women clergy who have been elected to participate in meetings of the House of Bishops are as follows:


The Rev Libby Lane, Dean of Women in Ministry, Chester Diocese

Ven Christine Wilson, Archdeacon of Chesterfield, Derby Diocese (East Midlands region)

Revd Preb. Dr Jane Tillier, Lichfield Diocesan Adviser for Women in Ministry (West Midlands region)

Ven Annette Cooper, Archdeacon of Colchester, Chelmsford Diocese (East Anglia region)

Ven Joanne Grenfell, Archdeacon of Portsdown, Portsmouth Diocese (South and Central region)

Ven Nicola Sullivan, Archdeacon of Wells, Bath & Wells Diocese (South West region)

Very Revd Vivienne Faull, Dean of York (North East region)

Ven Rachel Treweek, Archdeacon of Hackney, London Diocese (South East region)


WATCH sends congratulations to and prayers for all those elected and looks forward to the day when women take their places as Bishops in the House of Bishops.